480-585-6225 Schedule Now
8535 E. Hartford Drive #208, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Reviews for Rod W. Gore DDS

The idea of getting dental work can cause anxiety in almost any patient, so it’s extra important to find a dentist that you trust. Over his distinguished career, patients have come to trust Dr. Rod Gore and his gentle touch. Dr. Gore has received an abundance of positive, satisfied patient reviews due to his skill and expertise. From the little ones up to senior citizens, Dr. Gore has a way with patients and in return, these patients love to share their positive experiences with others. Our office encourages patients to leave their feedback, so everyone knows how we’re transforming mouths and lives with GOREgeous smiles. We would love for you to read through the testimonials to determine if we’re the practice for you.

Filter69 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D. |  Source: Google |  Jul 24, 2017

Dr. Gore has been my dentist for over 20 years. I recently had a broken tooth that needed repair. They got me in promptly, diagnosed my problem and put in a crown; all in the same visit! I enjoyed “VIP care” from an excellent dentist and staff. Felt great after treatment. Thanks to Dr. Gore and staff for a great experience!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C. |  Source: Google |  May 29, 2017

The staff greets you promptly as you walkin the door super polite and friendly, they go out of their way to assist you in every way possible. while in the waiting room they provide you with tea, coffe and cold water, however I did not have to wait they took me in exactly at my specified appt time. My teeth whitening experience was very pleasant perfromed by a new dental assistant at the office she has only been working there for 1 month and you could not tell. She is very well trained and made me feel at ease during the entire experience. I was very impressed by the entire staff, and the office is beautiful clean and comfortable. What a pleasant experience.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G. |  Source: Google |  Jun 12, 2017

This review only contains a ratingMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C. |  Source: Google |  May 10, 2017

My family has been with Dr. Gore for years. He is great but perhaps more importantly his staff are professional and highly skilled.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D. |  Source: Google |  Apr 10, 2017

Dr. Gore has the best Scottsdale dental office and staff. One of my crowns installed years ago came off on Easter weekend. Even though it was a Monday and the day after Easter and they were fully booked he got me in to recement my crown. Thank you Dr. Gore!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M. |  Source: Google |  Feb 09, 2017

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had! Typically we all tend to dread going to a dental appointment of any sort. However Dr. Gore and his amazing staff made this into the FIRST and best dental experience on the market. They treat you like your at the spa vs.a dentist appointment. I can not wait to go back! If your looking for the best DDS in the Scottsdale or Phoenix area, THIS IS THE PLACE!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K. |  Source: Google |  Dec 06, 2016

great staff, very professional and friendly….I’ve been going to Rod for years now and Rod and his staff always treat you like family….the level of excellence in the care and treatment, and Rod has what I call a great bedside manner…he’s like a brother to me….Thank you to Rod and his staff…you all rock !!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W. |  Source: Google |  Oct 15, 2016

I have been a Patient of Dr. Gore for over 20 years. There is no question, Dr. Gore and his staff are the best in the field. Whether it’s a routine check up or an emergency over the week end Rod has always been there for me. Thank You Dr. Gore and Staff,Ron WernerMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T. |  Source: Google |  Aug 03, 2016

This review only contains a ratingMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T. |  Source: Google |  May 26, 2016

Wonderful 1st appointment! Staff was great and my appointment schedule was honored. I look forward to additional visits.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K. |  Source: Google |  May 12, 2016

I produce TV commercials and while filming the President of the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry, I asked if he knew anyone in Scottsdale that could fix a precarious chip in my front tooth. He told me Dr. Gore was the one for me, and he was 100% correct. My previous dentist wanted to file down my tooth…because it was going to be a hard patch. I just wanted to try, If it breaks, it breaks. Dr. Gore did a fabulous job with it! I, nor my wife can even tell there was ever a chip. Unreal! I’m crazy happy with with this office.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G. |  Source: Google |  Feb 22, 2016

Best Scottsdale dentist is Dr. Rod Gore. I’ve experienced this many years and it’s true each time I visit.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L. |  Source: Google |  Dec 22, 2015

Dr. Gore and his staff are fantastic. They do a great job and are very nice. I have never had a dentist as good as Dr. Gore’s office and am completely satisfied.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S. |  Source: Google |  Nov 22, 2015

Best Scottsdale dentist or Mesa dentist. I went to DR Gore for a Second opinion after being told that I needed a tooth extraction, bone graft and implant instead of a crown replacement. The process was going to take 8 months at a cost of $3,900. Dr Gore was referred to me by my dentist in WA State as she was unsure that an extraction was necessary. Thank gosh she did! Dr Gore was able to save the tooth, it had plenty of bone and did not need a root canal. Dr Gore replaced the crown (beautiful work) in one visit at 1/3rd the cost. A huge savings in time, comfort not to speak financially. Dr Gores office and staff are fantastic. The office was so beautiful and friendly that I was slightly worried that their pricing would be high but to the contrary it was the same as other quotes. I was amazed to receive a call from the Dr checking on how I was doing that same evening. It is a pleasure to find a dentist office as caring and professional as the one I had in Seattle. From start to finish a wonderful experience which is hard to say about having dental work.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K. |  Source: Google |  Oct 22, 2015

A wonderful dental practice with superb support and care, via Dr. Gore and Shawna and the other technicians! Also, the office staff is one of the best in the valley~Went for a cleaning yesterday and, as always, it was a great experience.Highly-rated!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G. |  Source: Google |  Oct 22, 2015

Just moved from CT and chose Dr. Gore as my new dentist. I had a thorough exam done with the hygienist. She tooks x-rays, checked for mouth cancer, checked my lymph nodes and checked my gums. She then did a very gentle cleaning. She was very sweet and respectful of my wishes. Dr. Gore came in to rebiew my exam and he was also very thorough. He also removed my invisialign bonding. Over-all a great experience. Office is super clean and appears to have the latest technology.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D. |  Source: Google |  Oct 22, 2015

I just visited Dr. Gore for my second crown in his office (one-visit crowns are the only way to go!). Dr. Gore and his staff are great. They pay attention to all the details and kept me informed during the entire process. I have a lot of experience with dentists and Dr. Gore provides by far the best dental care I have received!Scottsdale DentistMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S. |  Source: Google |  Sep 22, 2015

This dental office was highly recommended to me by a friend. I have had numerous bad experiences with other dental offices so I always feel a bit apprehensive when it comes to going to the dentist. From the minute I walked in the office I was greeted with a smile. Doctor Gore is patient, skilled and very nice. Excellent dentist, hygienists, and staff. I have been searching AZ for years for the right dental office and I feel that I have finally found one!Thank you Doctor Gore and staff!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G. |  Source: Google |  Sep 22, 2015

Dr. Gore and team are AMAZING! From the moment you walk in the door you are well taken care of. The lobby and waiting area is very comfortable with TV, magazines, kids books, coffee,water, and pretty fish to look at. My wife, 5 year old daughter and I got our teeth cleaned. I had to get a crown. Each room is well equipped, and have TV’s with lots of channel choices. My daughter loved that she could get her teeth cleaned while watching cartoons. I was able to watch ESPN while getting my work done as well. Everyone is so friendly, and makes sure you are comfortable. Dr. Gore is extremely professional and personable. Going to the dentist can always be a a little scary, but at this you are treated so well we didn’t want to leave. They are extremely kid friendly which is a HUGE plus. We will be back soon 🙂More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z. |  Source: Google |  Sep 22, 2015

I am 60 years old & moved to AZ last year. In my life time I have only seen 5 other dentists. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, with out exception my experiance in Dr. Gore’soffice has been the best. He and his entire staff have made me feel very special indeedI have and will continue to recomend him to everyone & anyoneMore

5.0
ReviewTracker-10508251
Review from B.K. |  Source: Google |  Sep 22, 2015

as usual my visit always feels like family…….great staff, very professional and friendly….More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W. |  Source: Google |  Sep 22, 2015

Very thorough and willing to educate you. I will always come here!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S. |  Source: Google |  Aug 22, 2015

Congratulations Dr. Gore on such success in your practice!!! I am from the St. Louis area, but lived in Scottsdale back in the early 90’s; I will never forget your kindness, dedication, and care you show to the field of dentistry! Your participation with your staff raising money for the leukemia and lymphoma society during that walk was absolutely wonderful!!! I can tell you really enjoy what you do! I wish you continued success! God bless!!! :)))More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H. |  Source: Google |  Jul 22, 2015

Pretty amazing. Dr. Gore is not my first Scottsdale Dentist. We have some great Docs here and up till now I thought had the best of them. Wrong. After my visit to Dr. Gore’s office I had to change my opinion. Excellent facility. Excellent staff. Excellent equipment. Excellent process. If you can afford the best, this is it.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D. |  Source: Google |  Jul 22, 2015

Not only is Dr. Gore an artist when it comes to cosmetic dentistry, his staff are the best I’ve ever seen in any medical office. I’ve not dealt with everyone yet but Shawna and Cristy are both a pleasure to work with. I’ve been extremely happy with the veneers that Dr.Gore has placed. Lane DixonMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C. |  Source: Google |  Jun 22, 2015

Excellent staff,dentist and experience. Would highly recommend to family and friends. An office that combines state of the art technology, experienced staff and placing the patient first before all else.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Gore and his staff are the BEST. After neglecting my teeth for years, especially after getting a root canal and the dentist started drilling before I was numb, I was terrified to go to the dentist. Dr Gore and Lynn put my fears to rest and gave me a near-painless experience yesterday while preparing my tooth for a crown. I cannot recommend Dr Gore highly enough – not only is he the best Scottsdale dentist, he is the best dentist I have EVER been to.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Best hygienists in the business…great care by the entire office which makes each patient feel important with their warmth and kindness. I wouldn’t trust my teeth to anyone but Dr. Gore.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

I came in to see Dr Gore today and mentioned that I have had a very stiff neck for a little over two weeks. I have been to the emergency room, given muscle relaxers and had no relief. Dr Gore mentioned using laser therapy. At this point I was willing to try anything.I had a twenty minute session and much to my surprise I have immediate relief in pain and also more mobility than I have had in weeks.I can’t wait for another session!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

It is always a good experience. The staff is very personable and professional.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Gore is absolutely the best Scottsdale Dentist. His skill and craft is second to none! I have been a patient for over 20 years and he and his staff have taken such great care of my kids and I. I would encourage anyone looking for an amazing Dentist with great skill and care to go see Dr. Gore. I have been receiving compliments about my smile and teeth for a very long time and it is do to how well Dr. Gore’s office takes care of my oral health.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Rod Gore is THE BEST Scottsdale dentist and the best dentist I’ve ever had! …and his staff is just wonderful! I am so grateful for Dr. Gore’s staff (especially Kristi, Trish, Lynn and Rabecca)! Every time I’d come in for an appointment, I’d be excitedly greeted by Trish. She is a sweetheart and so caring! Kristi is so AMAZING and always follows through. She is always willing to help, goes above and beyond for her patients. I just love her!Lynn is great at making you feel welcomed and comfortable. She was a big part of my dental treatments and she is so kind and attentive. Rabecca is professional, knowledgable and will make you laugh with her sense of humor! She is willing to spend the time needed to make sure you understand your processes and addresses any questions and concerns. As for Dr. Gore, I had several choices of some of the best dentists across the valley; however, I chose Dr. Gore. And I would not have had it any other way. He is kindhearted and genuine. I could just tell that he truly enjoys what he does! Before treatment with Dr. Gore, I wouldn’t dare smile with my teeth, now I cannot stop smiling. People have definitely noticed the change and I love it! 😀 Let Dr. Gore and his staff help provide you with the smile you’ve always wanted. I never thought it would be possible for me, but my expectations were definitely exceeded and it’s possible for you too!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Gore and his team do a great job. They are all very friendly and professional. I have only had positive experiences.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

I just want to say to anyone with dentist phobia that Dr. Gore’s is the place to be. I can honestly say that this is the best experience I have ever had at the dentist in 55 years. I just wanted to stay and hang out after my appointment. They are exceptionally professional and thorough. I’ve been to many dentists in my life and have never had some of the “standard” procedures done that they do. Give them a call for all your dental needs! I’m there new number one fan and looking forward to my next appointment!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Gore is the best Scottsdale dentist! Truly worked wonders that by far exceeded my expectations and completely relieved my anxiety with a calming, positive environment. I was impressed by the level of expert care and the teamwork.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

My cleaning was quick, easy and painless! They took me back on time which is not typical for a doctor’s visit. They made recommendations to improve my dental health without being pushy or selling me. It was a good experience.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Shawna is a fantastic hygienist and very customer-friendly.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Gore is the best Scottsdale dentist.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Arrived early for 7 a.m. appointment greeted with a friendly smile by all (even at this hour). At 7 on the dot I am escorted to the procedure room and work begins right on time. I have difficulty getting numb. The first thing the dental technician says is we understand your concern about getting numb (they pay attention when you tell them your concerns even months before) and we will make sure that any pain will be managed. Dr. Gore and his assistant with great patience, every step of the way throughout my two hour procedure managed even the slightest pain with great care, making my experience a very good one. If you have the slightest apprehension about going to the Dentist this is the place for you. I highly recommend Dr. Gore and his highly skilled team.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Rob Gore is the best Scottsdale dentist. I fly from Corpus Christi, TX to see Dr. Gore and it’s more than worth it. I have had many dentists over the years and was unfortunately blessed with soft teeth that need a lot of upkeep and work. I am so grateful and happy with the work that Dr. Gore has done. If you are looking for not only a good dentist but an amazing dentist Dr. Gore should be your only call. The staff is friendly and highly trained. Look no further, you have found the dentist of a lifetime!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr. Gore truly is the most talented dentist in Scottsdale and the Valley. I have been a patient for over 8 years. I have had extensive cosmetic dentistry done and I am complimented on my beautiful smile all the time. I have also been in for routine cleanings, crowns and any other needs I may have. The entire staff from front office to back always makes me feel welcome and a part of the family. Their customer service is second to none. He is the perfect choice!! 🙂More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

Dr. Gore and his entire staff are exactly what you hope for when you go to the dentist: Professional, friendly and incredibly skilled. The cosmetic work they did on my upper teeth was absolutely perfect. I spent most of my life smiling with my mouth closed because I was embarrassed about my teeth. Thanks to Dr. Gore those days are gone. The routine dental work they do is also first rate. Not only is he the best Scottsdale Dentist, he is one of the best dentists in the country! I recommend Dr. Gore without hesitation.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

After a few bad experiences at the dentist I was neglecting my teeth and was very nervous at my first appointment with Dr. Gore. Everyone one in his office is so kind and they make you feel very welcome. Dr. Gore set a treatment plan to rebuild my smile and I love the results so far!! I still have a lot of work ahead of me,but instead of being afraid I am excited and looking forward to the final results.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

Dr Gore is not only a great dentist, but personable and friendly guy! I got my teeth cleaned by Shawna and she made the whole experience go smoothly. I definitely recommend this office for any dental work!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

As soon as I walked into the office, I was greeted with a friendly smile, and given a tour of their beautiful office. I was taken back for my exam, and I didn’t even have to sit down to wait. Everyone was so polite and professional. Shawna was such a wonderful hygienist, and took the time to explain the details to me. Dr Gore came in smiling, and listened to my concerns, and we discussed a treatment plan. He is professional, caring, and extremely knowledgeable. Everyone took the time to listen to me, and treated me respectfully. I would highly recommend Dr Gore, and his team. I am so glad I found them.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

I am always greeted with a warm welcome from the desk concierge to Dr. Gore. The environment is very relaxed and comfortable. The technicians are wonderful and answer all your questions and concerns. I would refer all of my family and friends to Dr. Gore and recommend his dental practice highly.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

Dr. Gore is a wonderful dentist. He is knowledgeable, patient, kind and gentle. His dental assistant Rabecca is a delight to work with. Thanks to all of his staff for my new and bright smile.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

Dr. Gore and his staff and the BEST! I’ve been a patient now for about 4 years and I can’t say enough good about this fabulous team. I am probably the world’s worst dentist patient – I get serious panic attacks, etc. – but they always know just what to say and do to make me feel good. I’ve had a rocky few years with some dental complications stemming all the way from childhood, but Dr. Gore has always been there for me (even showing up at the office on the weekend in an emergency once). I feel as if he and my lovely hygienist Shawna truly care about me. I actually come away smiling. I highly recommend them for anyone, even those who dread going to the dentist.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

I just had a comprehensive exam and teeth cleaning visit at Dr. Gore’s. The atmosphere was very warm and friendly. My appointment was on time. The dental exam and cleaning was very thorough and I was educated every step of the way by Shawna the dental hygienist. It was a great experience.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

Dr. Gore is a wonderful dentist! He is thorough and caring and discusses my options with me before I make any decisions. I am so glad that I found his practice! A new dental home for me 🙂More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Gore for a little over a year now and he is the best! The office is run very professionally, the staff is friendly and I always feel like they take great care of me. I would highly recommend Dr. Gore for anyone looking for a new dentist.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

When my family and I relocated to Goodyear from Los Angeles, CA, it was not easy to find a caring and knowledgeable dentist who could compare to our previous dentist of 17 years. Although we only have consulted Dr. Gore and his staff twice, I feel that we have found “our dentist” here in AZ. I could not be happier.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2014

I can not rave enough about Dr. Gore and his team. I had aesthetic dental work performed twice before with disastrous results. After a year of chronic pain and great expense, I went to see Dr, Gore. Not only did he identify the problem (given his vast expertise) but his correction of it was perfection. On top of this mastery, his genuine warmth and caring about helping to allay my fears, tears and concern were so greatly needed and appreciated. People compliment my smile and teeth all the time. They are shocked when I tell them I had work done…which is the best compliment they could give. Dr. Gore provides beautiful smiles that look natural and work with your facial symmetry. He is the best of the best.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2013

Dr. Gore is the best Scottsdale Dentist! Nicole is my FAVORITE hygenist as well.Keep up the great work!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2013

For over 5 years my wife and I have trusted Dr. Gore, and on occasion, Dr Svans for our Dentistry needs.They excel in both customer service and quality of work!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2013

Made an appointment with Dr Svans after reading all the excellent feedback here.Top notch office, state of the art equipment and procedures.They know all the tricks to make your visit pain-free and stress-less.They are super courteous and will never hard sell you on something you don’t need.On the other hand if you want the ultimate set of teeth, they can bring that too.Give them a call, you won’t be disappointed.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2013

Had a wonderful experience with Dr. Gore and his staff, as usual! It is a beautifully appointed facility with all the latest equipment, as well as the expertise to use it.Going to the dentist is not high on most peoples list, but Dr. Gore and his staff have managed to make it as warm and comfortable process as possible.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z. |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2013

Prior to selecting a dentist in Scottsdale, I did a lot of research and decided on Dr. Svans & Gore based on the great reviews and everything their office offered. From my very first visit I knew why Dr. Svans had received so many reviews as the best Scottsdale dentist. Beyond just routine cleanings, I have had cosmetic dentistry work done and everyone from the Dr’s to the staff has been great.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2012

In the past, I have had anxiety being in the dentist office so it is very important to me that I find an office where I can experience a good comfort level. This was my first appointment with Dr. Svans. The office itself has a peaceful atmosphere and the staff is friendly and courteous. Dr, Svans and Abe were instrumental in explaining everything to me and showing me what needed to be done. State of the art equipment was fabulous. I actually had fun there that day!!!!PhyllisMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2012

Dr. Gore and staff are fantastic. I would highly recommend them.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2012

Dr. Gore is the greatest scottsdale dentist. I have had several fillings done by him and have never had any issues. The office is very nice and I’ve never had to wait for my cleaning appointments. All the staff is very friendly!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2012

Dr. Svans is the BEST Scottsdale dentist I’ve ever had!The initial exam was extremely thorough and I was given information on what I needed to have done now as well as things I should take care of in the near future. They took X-rays of my teeth as well as standard pics (even gave me my own lip balm to use and take home so my lips wouldn’t crack) and he showed me where my problem areas were on both images so I could really understand what he was talking about. Office is gorgeous and the staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous. Highly recommended. I don’t take any chances with my health and I trust this team completely!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User |  Source: Google |  Apr 22, 2012

I am very particular about my dentist choices having gone thru many. Dr. Svans and his team were exceptionally professional and courteous. There is no doubt that I will be recommending him to any person that asks!!!! Great job!More

5.0
DAPI