480-585-6225 Schedule Now
8535 E. Hartford Drive #208, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Reviews for Rod W. Gore DDS

The idea of getting dental work can cause anxiety in almost any patient, so it’s extra important to find a dentist that you trust. Over his distinguished career, patients have come to trust Dr. Rod Gore and his gentle touch. Dr. Gore has received an abundance of positive, satisfied patient reviews due to his skill and expertise. From the little ones up to senior citizens, Dr. Gore has a way with patients and in return, these patients love to share their positive experiences with others. Our office encourages patients to leave their feedback, so everyone knows how we’re transforming mouths and lives with GOREgeous smiles. We would love for you to read through the testimonials to determine if we’re the practice for you.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B. | Source: Yelp | Sep 20, 2016

Just visited Shawna at Dr. Gore’s office. Been working with her for nearly 10 years and she has made an incredible difference with my oral health.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F. | Source: Yelp | Jan 30, 2017

I had just flown into AZ for a business trip and unfortunately lost a temporary veneer.  I thought there was no chance I could get it fixed before meeting with clients that night and over the next couple of days.  I made one random phone call to the nearest dentistry and luckily that turned out to be Dr. Gore’s office.  I spoke with Melissa and they were so understanding and came to my rescue.  I was able to get in that same day a few hours later.  And, the staff, Lynn, Melissa, and Dr. Gore could not be nicer or more helpful.  Also, it’s a very nice office.  TVs  hang down for you to watch while they are working on your teeth.  Very nice office and people!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G. | Source: Yelp | Nov 24, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gore and his practice. Let me begin by telling you that I broke a tooth the Monday before the Thanksgiving holiday.  The staff was able to work me in that following Wednesday. Dr. Gore saw me at 1 pm, right before they were closing (early) for the holiday. He advised me that I needed a crown since mine had broken. He told me the procedure would take two hours and gave me the option to do it right away or come back later. I chose to do it right away. Not only does he have the most amazing bedside manners, but he and his staff are compassionate and professional. Additionally, he has the best technology that allowed him to make a permanent crown in his office without needing me to come back for a second visit. He explained the procedure every step of the way and never did I feel discomfort or pain. Finally after 2.5 hours I went home to later receive a phone call from Dr. Gore himself to ask about my well being. I cannot be more pleased with the quality of the work and service and I recommend his practice 100%!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C. | Source: Yelp | Nov 10, 2016

I had a crown that was only 5 years old fall off!! I went to Dr Gores office. I had a cleaning and complete exam by the hygienist and she told me I have problems with my gums. I go to a dentist for cleaning every  3 months back home. No one ever told me this!!! Dr gore came in to try and repair the crown. He was so professional and I could tell he is a perfectionist!  That’s what I want working in my teeth. His staff was so friendly and enjoyed meeting them all. He will be my dentist for sure in AZ. You can’t go wrong here. DonnaMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M. | Source: Yelp | Sep 29, 2016

Dr Gore and his entire staff go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable, understand what is going on, and answer your questions.In my case that included being the connection to both an endodentist and periodontist for the full care I needed.I have always dreaded going to a dentist, but as I told them today ” coming here is like coming home ” .  It sure isn’t a ” fun ” process but the quality of their care makes it worthwhile. You can’t do better than Dr Gore and his team.And if you need an endodentist, Dr Tyler is the best.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T. | Source: Yelp | Sep 02, 2016

I can’t say enough nice things about Dr. Gore and his entire staff.  I called late one afternoon with a toothache and was  seen before noon the next day.  The staff was nice, caring, and attentive.  They don’t let you sit for more than 5 minutes before they are either attending to your problem or checking to see if you need anything.  Every single person at Dr. Gore’s office is simply fantastic!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 29, 2016

Dr. Gore and team are very friendly and courteous! I have always hated going to the dentist.  At times I would be overly stressed and anxious.  I have to admit, I still hate it but Dr. Gore and friends have made it a lot more pleasant. A++More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12713083
Review from L.M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 16, 2016

I would challenge anyone to find a Cosmetic Dentist who can make veneers as beautiful and natural looking as Dr Gore does. Best decision I ever made.. Thanks DocMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T. | Source: Yelp | Jul 13, 2016

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gore’s since the early ’90’s, Prior to that, I hadn’t been to a dentist in quite a few years due to major anxiety. Dr. Gore and his team have taken excellent care of my teeth over the past 25 years… from regular gentle teeth cleanings (I have sensitive teeth), to occasional fillings and a some porcelain crowns. They take the time to listen to their patients, and their front office staff (Kristi) is so friendly and responsive. I’ve always received the most professional care with great looking results. And I get compliments on my smile often!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H. | Source: Yelp | Feb 22, 2016

Words cannot justly explain how happy I am that I chose Dr. Gore to do my gum contouring that I have been wanting for many, many years. From the very beginning to the actual procedure has been amazing. I inquired on their website and within a few hours had an email from Kristi, who is incredibly nice and eager to help you. Setting up an appointment with her was very easy. Once I arrived at my appointment, she warmly welcomed me and helped get me ready for Dr. Gore. Dr. Gore is incredibly professional and at the same time very friendly. I quickly felt comfortable there, as if I were a long time patient. I had concerns that he would try to get me to do more than what I wanted to, as some cosmetic doctors in general tend to do, but he was not like that at all. After my free consultation, I immediately scheduled to have gum contouring done on 7 teeth. Today I just had my procedure and I am absolutely thrilled with the results! He and his assistant explained everything very well and constantly checked to see if I was doing okay. He is very attentive to his work and made sure to make my gum line was even. I have a follow up appointment next week to see how it is healing and if there are any adjustments that need to be made. I was able to have my appointment this morning and come directly to work without any discomfort or pain at all (although I have a high pain tolerance). If you are considering any cosmetic dentistry done. YOU HAVE TO come visit Dr. Gore! If I could give him and his staff more than 5 stars, I would!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J. | Source: Yelp | Mar 08, 2016

I want to take a quick moment and thank Dr. Gore and his team. For many years I have suffered from extreme anxiety regarding dental visits of any kind. I started to see Dr. Gore based on a referral from a friend, as well as the fact they offer sedation therapy. I really cannot express how thankful I am for Dr. Gore and team. They are professionals in every way and they go above and beyond to make sure your experience is pain free and comfortable. I am glad to say that I no longer feel the need for sedation and I do not have any anxiety whatsoever when i think of the dentist. They are amazing, plain and simple.More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10505933
Review from D.B. | Source: Yelp | Feb 09, 2016

I have always had a problem going to the DDS. Actually I dread it. Jusy had a crown installed by Dr Gore and assistant Tricia. Glad it is over but if I need another one I would have this team do it again.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C. | Source: Yelp | Feb 01, 2016

Fantastic service! Professional, high-tech, efficient service!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G. | Source: Yelp | Oct 21, 2015

Just moved from CT and chose Dr. Gore as my new dentist. I had a thorough exam done with the hygienist. She tooks x-rays, checked for mouth cancer, checked my lymph nodes and checked my gums. She then did a very gentle cleaning. She was very sweet and respectful of my wishes. Dr. Gore came in to rebiew my exam and he was also very thorough. He also removed my invisialign bonding. Over-all a great experience. Office is super clean and seems to have the latest technology.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R. | Source: Yelp | Apr 29, 2015

I have been coming to Dr. Gore as a referral from another physician for over a year. Dr. Gore is the best dentist I have been to in Scottsdale. The entire staff is is kind, caring, and always on time. This office goes above and beyond for every patients and I have sent many people who also are very pleased with the office. If you need an excellent dentist, with a kind and gentle staff, with a state of the art office and exam room this is the office to visit.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 24, 2013

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gore’s for 10 years now. I have lots of ongoing problems from gums to root canals, crowns, posts, whitenings, new fillings, to baby teeth & exposed roots (I’m a dental nightmare). I’ve had more than enough opportunities to offer a solid opinion of his work. He’s simply THE BEST dentist I’ve ever been to. He’s even corrected bad work of a previous dentist Ihad as a child. Office is spa-like, wait time is couple of minutes, super professional staff, low turnover, very well run office. No issues, very seamless in my countless visits. Love him!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P. | Source: Yelp | Apr 30, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Gore’s back in the early 90’s and then moved to CA for a few years.  Since returning, I live in the South Valley and so had been going to a dentist near home.  My wife and I recently built a home and so we took the opportunity to find a new family practice.  After my first visit to this office, I was having discomfort after having a filling re-done.  After a return visit and a few months of no relief, I needed an answer.  I knew it was very likely that Dr. Gore would be able to help and I was not disappointed.  The office is very well kept and upscale.  The staff are incredibly attentive, nice and caring.  I note that these 3 are not the same thing.  They are informed on all matters from scheduling to insurance.  They put their patients at ease with their very down to earth demeanor and desire to make every experience as comfortable as possible.  There is no pressure or attempt to sell you services that are not necessary.  It’s all about what you as the patient want and need. When Dr. Gore came in to diagnose my issue, he listened to my story and explanation of what was going on.  Upon examining thoroughly (something I did not get at my previous dentist), he was able to diagnose the issue.  This is because he took the time to do a great job and understood my needs.  Beyond that, Dr. Gore explained what was causing my issue and how it could be treated.  It was a no-brainer, I scheduled the procedure to be done and I have no doubt that it will be as good as new.  I note that Dr. Gore is not on my current dental coverage, but I wouldn’t think twice.  He and his team are worth every penny.  I’ll be switching over to a plan that allows me to visit Dr. Gore for all of my needs.The only reason I gave 5 stars was because there weren’t 6.  I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gore for any of your dental needs, hands down!More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S. | Source: Yelp | Apr 25, 2017

After years of dealing with crooked teeth, braces and botched implants, I went to Dr Gore for a final fix and couldn’t be happier with the results. He was supportive of me using my periodontist Dr. Ralph Wilson for the implant extractions and bone growth and the rest, implant crowns/veneers, etc. was completed at his office! The process was intense but worth it. Definitely pay for the “laughing gas” during the main procedure. I did not and wish I would have… you’re in the chair for 3-5 hours and novocaine wears off at the worst times.More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

dental associations
`